“Enjoy the detour”

What’s it all about?

I was inspired by the concept that “a truly happy person can enjoy the scenery on a detour”, a teaching that I came across in a meditation practice one day. This little life lesson struck a chord with me, as recently I felt as though my life had been put on hold due to illness. So, instead of dwelling on what I was missing out on, I decided to put my energy into making the most of where I was at that present moment (hence, enjoying the scenery on my detour!).

“Enjoy the detour” is a work in progress; a collection of things that have inspired me to make the most out of life, regardless of what my current circumstances are. These include delicious nourishing recipes I’ve found, awesome research I’ve stumbled across about nutrition and veganism, interesting facts on good gut health and overcoming chronic illness, some DIY yogurt-making, as well as words of wisdom from my favourite meditation teachers. Oh, and don’t be surprised if I randomly post funny or cute things that tickle my fancy, like the occasional photo of my super cute fur baby!

I hope my blog adds a bit of inspiration to your day, and shows that if life takes you on a detour – it’s not necessarily a bad thing, so enjoy the scenery!

Lani X

IMG_3841

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Samantha says:

    This is so inspirational. Looking forward to seeing recipes and stories on your journey. I am on a detour too and love seeing how others approach things with such a positive attitude. Thanks.

    Like

    1. Hi Samantha, thank you so much for your positive comment! I wish you well in your detour journey, and hope you find a way to find joy in each and every moment 🙂 Stay tuned for more recipes and inspirational posts coming soon! Lani X

      Like

Leave a Reply

